Patient Reviews

If you want to change the way your smile looks and improve your oral health with procedures that are personalized to meet your needs, you've found the right place! Our highly trained dentists at Sycamore Family Dentistry are thrilled to treat patients throughout Midlothian, VA with a host of dental concerns and cosmetic goals. Throughout the years, we have had the pleasure of getting numerous reviews from patients of all sorts who have experienced our attentive care themselves. We encourage you to look over our large selection of testimonials and realize the beautiful smile you could attain when you choose us for your dental treatments.

Reviews for Sycamore Family Dentistry

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Apr 17 2024

"My wife and I have been coming to Sycamore for many, many years. They all have been very professional, caring, and just good people. Our experience with them has always been exceptional. If you need a dentist, this is the place."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Everyone at Sycamore Family Dentistry, from the front desk to the dentist, are so welcoming and comforting. I had an emergency and they were able to fit me in. Due to caring atmosphere, I am changing my Dentist office to Sycamore Family Dentistry."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Mar 28 2024

"We love Sycamore Family Dentistry! The staff is helpful and kind! It is a small town feel and they feel like family."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Mar 27 2024

"Great Great office and the staff is the very best. Most of us fear the dentist but this staff will take great care of you"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Dr Sheppard’s staff is friendly and efficient. I would recommend this staff to anyone needing dental assistance"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Mar 12 2024

"Great staff Great Dentist"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Mar 12 2024

"Dr Sheppard and his wonderful team are top notch. Not only are they exemplary in professionalism but their friendliness and positivity make going to the dentist a relaxed and comfortable experience."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Mar 08 2024

"I love these folks. I always have a positive experience!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Mar 08 2024

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Shelton for years. He and his staff “are the best”"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Mar 05 2024

"I have been a client/patient of Sycamore Family Dentistry for over a decade. Dr Shepherd took over the practice a couple years back and I remain a loyal and happy client. The entire staff is exceptional- always friendly, always smile (even when I am late to my appointment) and always happy to see me. Dr Shepherd is very approachable and direct with his communication. He quickly put me at ease when he first took over the practice. I have every confidence that he and his staff have my best interests in mind when I am there and trust them. I have recommended them (its not just the Dentist that makes a great practice) to friends and family, will continue to do so, and look forward to future visits. "

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Feb 29 2024

"Professional, knowledgeable and personable staff. Great place to have all of your dental needs addressed."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"My experiences with this practice have always been excellent. I've been a patient since the practice began many years ago with Dr. Leary. Dr. Sheppard has continued giving excellent care with up to date techniques and technologies. I highly recommend Sycamore Family Practice."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Feb 23 2024

"The staff is always friendly, personable, on time and up to date with all my history and they keep up with my care. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Love the staff, they interact like “Old Friends “. Quality dental work."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Feb 16 2024

"Very nice staff I love seeing them!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Feb 15 2024

"Needed dental work done everyone was so nice. Everything was explained before the procedure. The doctor pulled my root tips in record time. The whole place was immaculate and stylish. Can’t say enough good things about this dentist."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Feb 13 2024

"Dentist - top notch Hygienists - excellent Office staff - patient and personable"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Excellent staff to work with from billing and customer service."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2024

"Hygienist visit today. Office is efficient and on time"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jan 18 2024

"Great support staff and the dentists and hygienists are top notch."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"I love this dentist! Everyone is very friendly and kind. They aways accommodate my appointment needs and are great during my appointments. I love the reminders for my appointments and that they know my name!"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Dec 19 2023

"Best Dentist’s ever🎉🎉🎉 Thanks for your excellent care and dedication to what’s best for each of your patients."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Dec 12 2023

"From the moment you call the office to the moment you see Dr. Sheppard, you realize that one thing is most important and that is you. Dr. Sheppard and his entire staff truly want your visit to be comfortable, like you are visiting a friend, not a practice. Everyone is so friendly, welcoming, respectful and have a common interest in making sure you are cared for and appreciated as a patient, not just a number. If you are one that gets a bit anxious and puts off dental care, STOP RIGHT NOW, NO MATTER WHAT YOU ARE DOING AND CALL THE OFFICE. I assure you that you will be glad to meet such wonderful people and you will leave with a smile!! Whether it is routine dental work, or an emergency They have you covered. They made me feel so comfortable that I almost fell asleep during a root canal. Do yourself a favor and stop being just another patient and become one of their family. Many thanks to Dr. Sheppard and his entire staff. Glenn"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Dec 12 2023

"Love this dentist and staff. No long wait in the reception area. Hygienist was exceptionally efficient and caring during the cleaning and taking the X-rays. Highly recommend this practice❤️🤩"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"Great staff and service"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Wonderful dental care and excellent patient care!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Nov 20 2023

"Best helpful ladies in the firm. Attractive Motivated Pleasant Kind. And very Knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Great staff, incredibly friendly and very flexible with appt times. The hygienist is great!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"We love this practice! The staff is so helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommended them."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Great family, dentist! The staff is very friendly. Very welcoming environment as soon as you walk in the door. They are very prompt on their appointment times. My kids like going to the dentist (even though they know it may be painful)."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"I’ve been a long time patient with Sycamore Family Dentistry, and there’s more than one reason for that. The staff have always been incredibly welcoming, personable, and helpful to anyone who come through their door. I have always felt comfortable and taken care of, every single visit, and it’s enough to know that I am always in the best hands with Dr. Sheppard, Dr. Madalena, and their wonderful staff! Anytime I have a friend who asks for a recommendation, I will always bring up Sycamore Family Dentistry, because I know they will always provide the same above-and-beyond excellent care to anyone, as they have for me. Thanks so much Sycamore Fam, for all you do!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"We love Sycamore Family Denistry! They are excellent with my three kids and myself. They work hard to get us appointments on the same day and make sure we are all taken care of. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"The staff is so nice and welcoming. I was looking for a new place and found this during a midlothian festival. My wife said we have to go there"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Nov 07 2023

"I have been going to Sycamore Dentistry for many years. I have always been treated with the upmost professionalism. There have been times when I had a medical issue that I felt I needed immediate attention and I was always accommodated. Doctor Sheppard is always willing to discuss any concerns I have regarding my dental health. I would highly recommend him to anyone. "

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Nov 07 2023

"The best choice for all your dental needs. - I have been going to Sycamore Dentistry for many years. I have always been treated with the upmost professionalism. There have been times when I had a medical issue that I felt I needed immediate attention and I was always accommodated. Doctor Sheppard is always willing to discuss any concerns I have regarding my dental health. I would highly recommend him to anyone. "

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Nov 06 2023

"The Sycamore Family Dentistry has treated my family like their’s for all of the years that we have come. They have great service, fast cleaning, and they make it fun for the kids."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Nov 06 2023

"Had an old crown go bad and pop loose. All of the staff took ample time and care to get a temporary in place and prep for a replacement crown. They also thoroughly explained all insurance and timing options."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Nov 02 2023

"I’ve known Dr. Sheppard a number of years & he is an excellent, kind & experienced dentist. I would highly recommend him & his caring staff to anyone!!!"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"My son , daughter and myself have been with Sycamore Family Practice and previously Dr. Jessup’s for over thirty years . This group of professional are excellent with our needs . Everything is so comfortable and we’ve Always been at ease with every appointment and their care . They truly do care for us like we’re family .😁"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"Always friendly, professional and thorough, especially Celinda.😄"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"Been going here for 5 years Dr Sheppard is Soo accommodating."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"I have loved my experience at Sycamore Family Dentistry so much! They are all so welcoming and they give you the best care. You leave feeling clean and happy. ;)"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"I have been seeing Sycamore Dentistry for over 20 years. I have ner been disappointed. The care and skill set is the best and is why I have not seemed another. I have to say the ladies in the front office are not just front office staff they are my friends. I leave after my hygienist is done with smiles and therefore I have a good day. In 2007 I had a full page ad in Ebony magazine and my ile is why they chose the photo."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Dr. Shaperd and Staff has always been there for me. They work me in when needed for dental procedures, cleanings etc. The staff is always cheerful and courteous to me."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Dr.Sheppard, Dr.Madalena, and the staff are amazing to work with !! They are really friendly and just an overall wonderful environment!! I highly recommend them to EVERYONE!"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"I had some dental anxiety and hadn't visited a dentist in more time than I'm willing to admit. I finally made an appointment after some nudging from my wife and I couldn't be happier that I did. Dr. Sheppard and the dental hygienist, Cindy were both nothing but professional, caring, compassionate, and non-judgmental. They gave me a ton of great advice for dental care and also gave me some options for some cosmetic improvements to my teeth. I have a bit of work to get done, so I have to go back, but I can honestly say I'm looking forward to going back and getting the work done. My teeth already look noticeably better after the thorough cleaning done by Cindy, and I didn't experience any pain during the cleaning. To anyone putting off going to the dentist or anyone looking for a dentist in general, I cant recommend Dr. Sheppard and his staff enough, they will take care of you."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"One of the best experiences I have had with a dental office. The staff is always courteous, and they were able to get me scheduled as a new patient very quickly."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Oct 26 2023

"Great family dentist. Have been coming for over 20 years to the same practice. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Oct 26 2023

"This is a wonderful practice with a gentle and kind staff. I highly recommend them to anyone who needs to feel comfort at the dentist."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 26 2023

"Had cleanings as well as fillings and the people and work is great. They also do teeth whitening and i was so happy with how it turned out!!"

5.0 Review from M.I. Source: Google Oct 25 2023

"I started taking my kids here this year and I recently went myself- great staff, great Doctor. I will definitely recommend them."

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google Oct 25 2023

"Everyone at sycamore dentistry is amazing. Always on a first name basis, im relatively late but it’s no worries. Small business but very knowledgeable. Thank you for really good people. Doctor Madalena and Sheppard are amazing :). Front desk and friends are so welcoming. I recommend and am so grateful they’re down the street from my home."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Dr Sheppard is great. Great with kids and the whole family! Been going to this practice for years."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Dr. Sheppard is a wonderful dentist. He has up to date treatments and does not pressure you to do unnecessary procedures. The office staff is friendly and patient. The office is conveniently located in Midlothian."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Professional, friendly and they strive to make patients comfortable at all times. Thanks Kevin"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Sycomore Family Dentistry has the nicest and most professional people around!!!"

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Great office! From the time you get there and to the time you leave everyone is so kind!"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Such a friendly, knowledgeable team! My teeth have never felt or looked better!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Oct 23 2023

"Great experience! Great with kids too!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"This has been my family's family's dentist for a long time they take care of there patients just like family and have amazing customer service."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Great service, as always. The staff, and particularly the dental hygienist, are knowledgeable, friendly, helpful, and gentle! Highly recommend this practice"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"Hands down the best dentist office I have ever gone to! With someone who has a trouble mouth that is saying ALOT!"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"Since we arrived to The US, my family and I were looking for a good dentist and visited at least 6 different ones until we found Sycamore, they treat you very well and nicely, plus the doctors have that soft hand to make your procedures really comfy. 100% recommended!!!"

5.0 Review from H.X. Source: Facebook Oct 16 2023

"I have been a client of MRS Catherine Morgan for some months and would highly recommend her services. She has assisted me with my complex financial structures and I have been more than happy with the results. and She had a lot of good reviews. Contact Her, She's a good forex trader who knows the importance of risk management. WhatsApp: +1(850) 961-3910 Email:[email protected]"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Oct 16 2023

"I’m grateful for Dr. Sheppard & his staff! I reached out to Dr. Sheppard on a weekend when my tooth shattered. He called me right back and got me in the next day to take a look. He did an incredible job on my dental implant, completely restoring my smile! The staff is so friendly & has always been wonderful at giving me breaks throughout my appointment! Go see them! ☺️"

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Facebook Oct 16 2023

"I have been a client of MRS Catherine Morgan for some months and would highly recommend her services. She has assisted me with my complex financial structures and I have been more than happy with the results. and She had a lot of good reviews. Contact Her, She's a good forex trader who knows the importance of risk management. WhatsApp: +1(850) 961-3910 Email:[email protected]"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 12 2023

"This group is friendly, responsive and easy to work with. I would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Oct 12 2023

"Best Dentist’s ever🎉🎉🎉"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"I have been a client/patient of Sycamore Family Dentistry for over a decade. Dr Shepherd took over the practice a couple years back and I remain a loyal and happy client. The entire staff is exceptional- always friendly, always smile (even when I am late to my appointment) and always happy to see me. Dr Shepherd is very approachable and direct with his communication. He quickly put me at ease when he first took over the practice. I have every confidence that my dentist has my best interests in mind when I am there and have absolute trust in him and his staff. I have recommended them (its not just the Dentist that makes a great practice) to friends and family, will continue to do so, and look forward to future visits. "

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 13 2023

"Overall staff was wonderfully and exceeded my expectations!!! I am happy to have gone to them! Dr. Sheppard is the best!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Everyone is always friendly and very personable. Julie and Cindy are like friends when I come. My first visit with Dr. Madalena was pleasant and she was reassuring regarding my concern with my teeth. Dr. Jacob in past visit also was easy to talk to. All staff make the appointment pleasant."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Apr 11 2023

"As a new patient, I particularly enjoyed my first visit to Sycamore Family Dentistry wherein I found the staff to be highly qualified, sociable, and empathetic."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Mar 09 2023

"Everyone in this office is wonderful!"

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Feb 14 2023

"Dr. Sheppard and his staff were friendly, informative and kind. I would recommend this practice to anyone who may have reluctance about going to the dentist. They will put you at ease and make you feel confident in the care you are receiving."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"They took great care to listen to me describe my symptoms. They were able to work me in quickly and to get an appointment quickly with an endodontist that fit my busy schedule."

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google Jan 20 2023

"Best dental practice on the planet..!! The ladies are all super and do fantastic work. Dr. Shepherd seems to be OK also..!!😊"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 19 2023

"The professionalism and friendliness of the whole team is outstanding. You are greeted with a warm smile by the front desk team, my hygienist was fantastic and of course Dr. Madalena is awesome! See you guys in 6 months for my next cleaning."

5.0 Review from W.D. Source: Google Jan 05 2023

"Nice and friendly"

4.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Jan 05 2023

"I love the staff. They are always so friendly."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Dec 22 2022

"What an amazing dental practice. I had been a patient of Dr. Jessup for over 20 years.....with Dr. Shepard, I feel comfortable and confident about my future dental care!!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Dec 12 2022

"You have the best staff I've encountered anywhere. They ALWAYS make the visits and contacts a pleasant, delightful experience!"

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Nov 22 2022

"I love this office! And everyone who works there! Smiles from the time I checked in until I left! Highly recommend them! Cannot wait for my next visit!!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 21 2022

"Professional, friendly and they strive to make patients comfortable at all times."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Sep 27 2022

"If you are seeking a caring , knowledgeable team-Sycamore Family Dentistry is the place for you. There is a gentle spirit from the front desk to the hygienists. I can go on and on but go for yourself you won't regret it.They will keep your smile beautiful."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Facebook Jul 13 2022

"Dr Sheppard and his staff are incredibly welcoming. My husband and I have been seeing Dr Sheppard for a couple years now and each visit has been pleasant. Never had a bad experience. Each staff member is patient, friendly and very informative. Definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from F.Q. Source: Facebook Mar 10 2022

"Very professional, techs and Doctor Sheppard were very receptive, the feel of a small family like environment. Nice building and friendly atmosphere."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Facebook Jan 20 2022

"I have been going to Hopewell Family Dentistry for about 6 months. They have always been friendly and professional. One thing that stands out here is the dentist is fast and precise, definitely the best experience I’ve ever had. We are a family of 5 ranging from ages 2-36 and we all feel comfortable here. If you’re looking for a place where you feel welcomed and a trustworthy dental team I would highly recommend trying Hopewell Family Dentistry."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Facebook Jan 05 2022

"Fabulous experience at the dentist office today! How often do you hear that? I will be bringing my entire family in now. Patient, friendly and informative staff, dental hygienist, and Dentist. Common sense COVID policy that makes you feel safe and comfortable."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Facebook Dec 14 2021

"My first visit with hopewell family dentistry today was amazing. From the time I checked in I was greeted with smiling faces and welcome to their facility, both the dental assistant as well as the dentist himself was very thorough and very informative about all the work that would need to be done. What I love the most was that they continue to ask me throughout my sessions with them if there were any questions or any concerns about my consultation and x-rays and information given of the work that I would need to get done and assured that I was set with all my appointments leading up to my next session with them. The staff was awesome even as I left wishing me the best with a big smile! It’s a very comfortable environment. I highly recommend this facility for anyone looking to get dental services, they are booked up for almost a month out but go figure they are so good at what they do. Looking forward to my next session at the end of January. -Tameeka"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Facebook Aug 25 2021

"Very friendly staff great service"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Facebook Aug 24 2021

"So pleasant and friendly.Felt completely comfortable,staff professional and caring"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Facebook Aug 12 2021

"Dr. Sheppard and his team do a great job!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Facebook Aug 04 2021

"Friendly, professional and excellent service! Best dental service I have received in a while. Sharon Wooden"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Facebook Jul 16 2021

"Great staff who was patient and accommodating of a mom with 3 young boys. We were able to schedule appointments that allowed all of us to get a cleaning back to back and they were very understanding when the 2 year old was scared of tools, even showed him what each one did before sticking it in his mouth as well as letting him be in "way" when it came to my turn. Very clean and simple office."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Facebook Jul 16 2021

"Switched from Koolsmiles must say I am so glad we did. My kids really loved them there is no long wait and staff is awesome. 5"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Facebook Jul 16 2021

"I went to Hopewell Family Dentistry today . As a new patient. They staff there so darn sweet. When I met Dr. Shepherd he was also very friendly. I’m the type that is scared of dentist. That sure changed when I met them. My future daughter in law . Highly recommended Dr. Shepherd and his staff. I can’t wait to go see them Aug. 11 th I would highly recommend Hopewell Family Dentistry. I finally found a dentist that I will keep going to. I would give 5 stars. Rene Pennock."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Facebook Jul 09 2021

"Very nice office in the City of Hopewell."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Facebook Jun 24 2021

"The staff is very friendly and helpful. They always call me by my name. The service is great."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Facebook Jun 16 2021

"My son's first visit to the dentist was a success at 2 yrs. old they made him feel like a big boy and comfortable and he didn't want to leave after his appointment."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Facebook Jun 08 2021

"Awesome Dentist fastest appts. This office gets it done quick fast and in a hurry."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Facebook May 18 2021

"Amazing staff. Sara the hygienist is amazing, fast, and thorough. Dr. Sheppard is very kind and informative. Overall great practice!"

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Facebook May 04 2021

"This is by far one of the best dentist I have ever been too. I was having issues with a lower back tooth for at least a couple years. I bought up the issue with my then dentist. They took X-rays and said it was fine. But I still was experiencing sensitivity to cold and if I bit down on food just right it would hurt. I decided to go to another dentist. I saw Dr Sheppards reviews and decided to make an appointment with Hopewell Family Dentistry. I was super impressed first visit because he diagnosed my tooth problem immediately. I had a crack in that tooth. He showed me a picture of it even. Also, Dr Sheppard and his staff take great care with their patients. They are friendly and you never have to wait long at all. I would highly recommend this practice to anyone."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Facebook Apr 22 2021

"Very friendly atmosphere and reasonable price"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Facebook Mar 11 2021

"Friendly staff and very satisfied with the procedure."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Facebook Mar 09 2021

"Friendly and professional group."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Facebook Mar 09 2021

"Best Dentistry I have had in years!!! Encourage all of you to come"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Facebook Mar 09 2021

"Dentist and staff both are very friendly and well trained and educated in their field of dentistry. I myself and my 11 year old granddaughter are very satisfied with Hopewell family dentistry. My granddaughter just had two teeth pulled without any problem. Staff made her feel relaxed and let her have her stress toy to hold while having procedure. Love these guys!!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Facebook Feb 23 2021

"Everyone at Hopewell Family Dentistry is so nice and helpful and really makes you feel as comfortable as possible during your visit! Love them!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Facebook Feb 22 2021

"Everything was excellent!!"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Facebook Jan 15 2021

"Great office! I have been very pleased with the service. My kids (5 and 7) also like going. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Facebook Jan 12 2021

"I would recommend staff is friendly and doctor is great."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Facebook Jan 12 2021

"Very friendly. Dental hygienist was very thorough and took her time and Dr.Shepard explained things very well. My husband was very pleased as well."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Facebook Dec 31 2020

"Friendly staff, more like family!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Facebook Dec 14 2020

"They are all very friendly and helpful and I haven’t trusted another dentist since I was younger until now. This place is amazing."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Facebook Dec 07 2020

"What a wonderful dentist went to get a filling today, and they put the numbing gel on my gum. A few mins later they started working on my tooth. when then dentist was finished I told him I couldn't believe it he didn't even give me a shot. And to my surprise he told me he did. I did feel or see the needle. Wow....."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Facebook Dec 04 2020

"They were very friendly and were able to answer all of my questions. I had an emergency, and they were able to accommodate my need quickly. The appointment time was the same as the time that they actually saw me....not an hour later!! Very Pleased Customer"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Facebook Dec 03 2020

"I took my 9 y/o daughter in yesterday to HFD as a new patient and it was the best experience at the dentist that she's ever had. They made her feel so comfortable and it was the first time that she wasn't nervous. The staff is so friendly and Dr. Sheppard is just awesome! I was referred here by a friend that takes her kids here and I will refer this place to anyone in need of a dental office. HFD treats you like family and I'm so glad that my daughter loves it so much!"

5.0 Review from U.L. Source: Facebook Dec 02 2020

"My grandsonson had a appointment this morning. It was a great experience. I think I was more scared than he was in thinking of how his reaction was going to be but he had a great first experience and I want to thank Hopewell family dentistry for making that a pleasant visit for him see y'all again in six months"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Facebook Dec 02 2020

"Very efficient COVID screening, appointments are on time, and the staff is friendly."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Facebook Dec 01 2020

"You are treated like family at HFD. Dr Sheppard has a nice, calm spirit and his staff is very kind. You don’t mind going to the dentist when you’re treated well. I have not had any payment issues at all. I highly recommend HFD."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Facebook Nov 18 2020

"Everyone is super nice & gentle touch!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Facebook Sep 30 2020

"the staff is always very friendly and give you answers to your questions. the dentist is outstanding"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Facebook Aug 11 2020

"Very courtes and friendly. Very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Facebook Aug 06 2020

"Very nice and courteous staff, listened to my concerns and spent time with me discussing the solutions for my dental work."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Facebook Jul 31 2020

"the staff there is kind and friendly they explain to you step-by-step everything that's about to take place I would recommend them to all my friends"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Facebook Jul 16 2020

"Great staff and worked very well with my son who has a disability. Definitely recommend"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Facebook Jun 30 2020

"The staff and Dr Sheppard are the best. I've been going there for years and it has had several people take over since Dr. Leftwich passed away. I wouldn't go anywhere except Hopewell Family Dentistry."

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Facebook Jun 17 2020

"Appointment available soonest and good time keeping"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Facebook Jun 10 2020

"Very friendly and helpful, made my son feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Facebook Jun 09 2020

"Hello miss' I always enjoy what you share here on Facebook but we're not friends yet, I have tried several times to send you a friend requests but it's not going through. Do you mind trying from your side? I will be happy to be friends with you. but If you find this message embarrassing please pardon my manners. Thank you"

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Facebook Jun 09 2020

"Pardon me for writing on your timeline, but I must tell you that you always share excellent posts. I've been checking your profile to see your lovely posts and fine pictures. I'll be happy if you become my friend. I don't want to be rude by sending you a friend request without your permission, so I decided to leave a comment here. If you don't mind, can you kindly send me a friend request? I'll be grateful to be your friend. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Facebook Jun 09 2020

"Hello miss' I always enjoy what you share here on Facebook but we're not friends yet, I have tried several times to send you a friend requests but it's not going through. Do you mind trying from your side? I will be happy to be friends with you. but If you find this message embarrassing please pardon my manners. Thank you Pardon me for writing on your timeline, but I must tell you that you always share excellent posts. I've been checking your profile to see your lovely posts and fine pictures. I'll be happy if you become my friend. I don't want to be rude by sending you a friend request without your permission, so I decided to leave a comment here. If you don't mind, can you kindly send me a friend request? I'll be grateful to be your friend. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Facebook Mar 11 2020

"Very sweet professional people. Nice clean environment. Everyone was very helpful in explaining all procedures so I could easily understand. Not that I love going to the dentist, but everyone made me feel very comfortable so I will be at more at ease going back."

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Facebook Mar 06 2020

"The friendly office staff starts it off from the first initial phone contact to the exceptional dentists care and back to the office staff as you leave! Thanks for making my son's 1st appointment a smooth one!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Facebook Mar 06 2020

"The staff are so friendly! I absolutely love this place!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Facebook Mar 01 2020

"it is a friendly atmosphere and do good cleaning on my teeth"

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Facebook Feb 18 2020

"Friendly and knowledgeable staff. They are like family!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Facebook Jan 30 2020

"great honest dentist. and staff"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Facebook Nov 21 2019

"Very friendly and very helpful!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Facebook Oct 29 2019

"They are very friendly and nice .Helpful answer all your questions."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Facebook Oct 03 2019

"I have been going to this location for years. There has been ownership changes, but I am very pleased with Dr. Shepard as well as his staff. I would recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Facebook Oct 02 2019

"Everyone was very nice. I appreciate that they got me in very quickly when my bridge (from another dentist) came out! They got it back in quickly and it feels great! Thank you so much!!"

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Facebook Sep 18 2019

"very knowedgeable a friendly practice. i wouldnt go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Facebook Aug 09 2019

"The dental hygienist is very thorough and cleans teeth without any pain involved. Everyone at the dentist's office is friendly and very helpful. Every detail of the state of my teeth and potential costs are covered."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Facebook Jul 09 2019

"I have been going to this particular dentist office for over 10 years. The new dentist is friendly and personable. They have mondernized the wait room and interior design- it looks great - light and airy. The staff at the front counter were attentive. The dental assistant I had today was personable and thoughtful. This may seem wierd, but I really enjoyed my dentist visit. Hopewell Family Dentistry rocks!"

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Facebook Mar 28 2019

"wonderful, experience, friendly employees."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Facebook Feb 21 2019

"Great staff! Upfront on pricing and professional!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Facebook Jan 23 2019

"Always very pleasant and helpful. Make you feel appreciated."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Facebook Dec 14 2018

"friendly caring takes time to talk with u about what ever is on ur mind"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Facebook Dec 11 2018

"Dr. Sheppard is an awesome dentist. I'm normally beyond scared but he tries to make you comfortable and distract you! He is gentle, which is great! No one wants someone roughly tugging on their mouth! I was in pain and he got me right in!"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Facebook Nov 20 2018

"The care I received from the beginning to the end was fabulous. I can't say enough about Shelby! Shelby showed professionalism along with a caring attitude giving me the confidence to proceed with my dental work. The knowledge that Dr. Sheppard brought to the issues was excellent. I have a particular small mouth and he completed my work quickly and tenderly as he could for my particular situation. I appreciated the follow up call that was done the day after my dental work. I thank you team for making my experience as pleasant as possible."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Facebook Nov 13 2018

"Always gets me in right away. Sarah does a great job and keeps me on track. Thanks.....Ken."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Facebook Oct 17 2018

"Moving back to the area a few months past, I was enjoying lunch with an old friend. CRACKED one of my caps. I heard about Dr. Sheppard. You must read his bio. He is an interesting and determined man. I found the staff to be knowledgeable and professional. A friendly atmosphere greets you. Each time I went, I was pleasantly surprised to find they called my name before I had a chance to "crack" my book. Thanks for the 'smile'....... Balette Whatley Davis"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Facebook Oct 17 2018

"Moving back to the area a few months past, I was enjoying lunch with an old friend. CRACKED one of my caps. I heard about Dr. Sheppard. You must read his bio. He is an interesting and determined man. I found the staff to be knowledgeable and professional. A friendly atmosphere greets you. Each time I went, I was pleasantly surprised to find they called my name before I had a chance to "crack" my book. … See more"

5.0 Review from G.O. Source: Facebook Oct 16 2018

"Always friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from E.I. Source: Facebook Jul 05 2018

"From entering the office til exiting, all are pleasant, courteous, respectful. I am so happy Dr. Sheppard took over this Office. It makes me feel as good as when It was run by Dr. Leftwich. Love these people. The care is exceptional."

5.0 Review from G.E. Source: Facebook Jun 19 2018

"Dr. Sheppard made my dentures back in November 2017. I have been very pleased with them. I would definitely recommend this practice, they are very friendly & professional."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.